Tarot Cards Explained

Tarot cards are a centuries-old divination tool consisting of a deck of cards with intricate symbolism. These cards are often used for gaining insights, guidance, and self-reflection. Each card represents specific archetypal energies, experiences, or themes in life. Tarot readings involve the interpretation of these cards' placement and symbolism to provide answers, insights, and a deeper understanding of various aspects of a person's life, such as love, career, and personal growth. Tarot cards can serve as a powerful tool for introspection, decision-making, and exploring one's spiritual journey.

A tarot deck is a mystical tool comprised of 78 cards, divided into two main categories: the Major Arcana and the Minor Arcana. The Major Arcana consists of 22 cards, each representing profound life experiences and archetypal energies. These cards touch upon significant life transitions and spiritual insights.

The remaining 56 cards make up the Minor Arcana, divided into four suits: Wands, Cups, Swords, and Pentacles. These cards focus on the everyday aspects of life, covering themes like actions, emotions, thoughts, and material matters.

Tarot readings involve the interpretation of these cards' symbolism, positions, and relationships to provide guidance, insights, and self-reflection. Whether seeking answers about love, career, or personal growth, the tarot deck serves as a versatile tool for gaining a deeper understanding of life's mysteries and one's spiritual journey.

Major Arcana: Unlocking the Mysteries
The Major Arcana in tarot consists of 22 cards, each bearing a significant and unique symbolism. These cards represent profound life events, archetypal energies, and universal forces that shape our spiritual journey. They touch upon major life transitions, spiritual insights, and deep transformation. Explore our collection of Major Arcana blog posts to unravel the mysteries of these powerful cards.

0. The Fool
I. The Magician
II. The High Priestess
III. The Empress
IV. The Emperor
V. The Hierophant
VI. The Lovers
VII. The Chariot
VIII. Strength (Some decks use “Justice” in this position)
IX. The Hermit
X. Wheel of Fortune
XI. Justice (Some decks use “Strength” in this position)
XII. The Hanged Man
XIII. Death
XIV. Temperance
XV. The Devil
XVI. The Tower
XVII. The Star
XVIII. The Moon
XIX. The Sun
XX. Judgement
XXI. The World

Minor Arcana: Everyday Insights
In contrast, the Minor Arcana in tarot encompasses 56 cards, divided into four suits: Wands, Cups, Swords, and Pentacles. These cards offer insights into the everyday aspects of life, including actions, emotions, thoughts, and material matters. The Minor Arcana provides guidance on how to navigate daily challenges and seize opportunities for growth. Dive into our Minor Arcana blog posts to gain a deeper understanding of these practical and relatable cards.

Wands, Cups, Swords, and Pentacles: Elements and Everyday Life

Wands (Fire): Igniting Action
The suit of Wands is associated with the element of Fire, representing passion, inspiration, and the driving force behind our actions. Wands cards explore matters related to creativity, ambition, and personal growth. Discover how these cards illuminate the path to igniting action and pursuing your passions.

Ace of Wands
Two of Wands
Three of Wands
Four of Wands
Five of Wands
Six of Wands
Seven of Wands
Eight of Wands
Nine of Wands
Ten of Wands
Page of Wands
Knight of Wands
Queen of Wands
King of Wands

Cups (Water): Nurturing Emotions
The suit of Cups is connected to the element of Water, symbolizing emotions, reactions, and matters of the heart. Cups cards delve into love, intuition, and the realm of feelings. Explore the insights offered by these cards to nurture your emotional well-being and navigate the waters of your heart.

Ace of Cups
Two of Cups
Three of Cups
Four of Cups
Five of Cups
Six of Cups
Seven of Cups
Eight of Cups
Nine of Cups
Ten of Cups
Page of Cups
Knight of Cups
Queen of Cups
King of Cup

Swords (Air): Cutting Through Clarity
The suit of Swords aligns with the element of Air, embodying the realms of intellect, communication, and thought processes. Swords cards address conflicts, clarity of mind, and decision-making. Learn how these cards guide you in cutting through mental fog and achieving clear communication.

Ace of Swords
Two of Swords
Three of Swords
Four of Swords
Five of Swords
Six of Swords
Seven of Swords
Eight of Swords
Nine of Swords
Ten of Swords
Page of Swords
Knight of Swords
Queen of Swords
King of Swords

Pentacles (Earth): Grounding in Materiality
The suit of Pentacles is associated with the element of Earth, signifying practicality, material wealth, and physical aspects of life. Pentacles cards focus on finances, health, and the tangible aspects of our existence. Discover how these cards help you ground yourself in the material world and manage everyday life with wisdom.

Ace of Pentacles
Two of Pentacles
Three of Pentacles
Four of Pentacles
Five of Pentacles
Six of Pentacles
• Seven of Pentacles
Eight of Pentacles
Nine of Pentacles
Ten of Pentacles
Page of Pentacles
Knight of Pentacles
Queen of Pentacles
King of Pentacles

Explore our comprehensive collection of tarot blog posts to delve deeper into the meanings, symbolism, and practical applications of these tarot suits and elements. Uncover the wisdom they hold for every facet of your life journey.